• Home
  •  » High Street
  •  » Thousands Of Demented Architects & Engineers Question Official Story

#2 2011-08-20 11:02:14

Why would the NIST be put in charge of investigating terrorism or building collapse?

But at the risk of opening this particularly stanky can of worms, may I propose an alternate explanation?

The terrorists had already tried to blow up the World Trade Center using explosive laden vans in the basement. What's to say that a second team didn't already have vans or shaped charges planted in the basement of building 7, or maybe even all of the buildings? They would wait for the airplanes, then detonate them. We don't hear about those terrorists because either the government wasn't able to identify them or catch them, which is a huge loss of face.

But, as a physicist, I can explain the presence of melted steel by the use of friction and compression. You have huge weights shifting and causing compression of steel. Anyone who has done friction or compression welding, a common manufacturing process, will tell you that making steel melt and flow is as easy as compressing it or rubbing it together, as would happen during the collapse of a building.

So, call me a fence sitter. I don't necessarily believe that the Illuminati or Donald Rumsfeld made it happen, but I also don't feel comfortable with the level of openness by the 911 commission.

#3 2011-08-21 00:14:53

What's to say Asner isn't full of shit, and A&E isn't flogging bullshit to sell advertising time and profit from 9/11?  As a physicist who also has military engineering (i.e. demolitions) training, I have yet to see anything in the 9/11 footage that would indicate a controlled demolition.